American Apparel and Footwear Association

we wear intelligence

AAFA provides a clearing house of information for the U.S. apparel and footwear industry, as well as consumers.

AAFA Endorsed Schools and Universities

Auburn University logo

Karla Simmons
Associate Professor
Auburn University
Department of Consumer and Design Sciences
308 Spidle Hall
Auburn University, AL  36849
Ph:  (334) 844-1347
Fx:  (334) 844-1340
E:  Simmokp@auburn.edu

Buffalo State College logo
Lynn M. Boorady

Associate Professor and Chair,
Fashion and Textile Technology
Buffalo State College
1300 Elmwood Avenue
314 Upton Hall
Buffalo, NY  14222
Ph:  (716) 878-5716
Fx:  (716) 878-4399
E:  Booradlm@buffalostate.edu

California State Polytechnic logo
Dr. Muditha M Senanayake

Assistant Professor
California State Polytechnic
University Pomona

AMM Dept.
3801 W. Temple Avenue
Pomona, CA  91768
Ph:  (909) 869-4227
Fx:  (909) 869-4333
E:  mudithas@csupomona.edu

 

Fashion Institute of Design and merchandising logo
Roni Miller Start

Department Chair, Apparel Industry Management
Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising
919 South Grand Avenue
Los Angeles, CA  90015
Ph:  (213) 624-1200 x3119
Fx:  (213) 624-7695
E:  rmiller@fidm.edu

Fashion Institute of Technology logo
Mario Federici

Chair, Production in Fashion Management
Fashion Institute of Technology
227 W 27th St Rm B403
New York, NY  10001
Ph:  (212) 217-4774
Fx:  (212) 217-4771
E: Mario_federici@fitnyc.edu

 

George Brown College logo
Marilyn McNeil-Morin

Chair, School of Fashion Studies & Performing Arts
George Brown College
160 Kendal Avenue
Toronto, ON  M5R 1M3
CANADA
Ph:  (416) 415-5000 x 2090
Fx:  (416) 416-4073
E:  mmcneil@georgebrown.ca

Iowa State University logo
Eulanda Sanders
Professor
Iowa State University
1052 LeBaron Hall
Ames, IA 50011
Ph: (515) 294-7857
Fx:  (515) 294-6364
E:  sanderse@iastate.edu

 

North Carolina State University logo

Katherine Carroll
Assistant Professor
North Carolina State University
College of Textiles
P.O. Box 8301
Raleigh, NC  27695
Ph:  (919) 515-0905
Fx:  (919) 515-3733
E:  kecarrol@ncsu.edu

Oklahoma State University logo
Kathleen Robinette, Ph.D
Department Head for Design, Housing
and Merchandising
Oklahoma State University
Department of Design Housing & Merchandising
449 Human Sciences
Stillwater, OK 74074
Ph: (405) 744-4411
Fx: (405) 744-6910
E: kath.robinette@okstate.edu

 

Philadelphia University logo
Natalie W. Nixon, Ph.D
Associate Professor and Director,
Fashion Industry Management Program
Philadelphia University
4201 Henry Avenue
Philadelphia, PA  19144
Ph:  (215) 951-2787
Fx:  (215) 951-2651
E:  nixonn@philau.edu

University of Georgia logo
Charles Gilbert

Professor
University of Georgia
311 Dawson Hall
Athens, GA 30602
Ph:  (404) 245-0196
E:  cgilbert@fcs.uga.edu

University of North Carolina-Greensboro logo
Ann Ramsey

Internship Director
University of North Carolina-Greensboro
210 Stone Building
P.O. Box 26170
Greensboro, NC  27402
Ph:  (336) 334-5250
Fx:  (336) 334-5614
E:  agramsey@uncg.edu

 

 

ABOUT SSL CERTIFICATES